Model assessment · Graco

Graco Slim Spaces Compact Baby Swing (Humphry, model 2071982) review

A battery-powered compact swing assessed from Graco's exact Humphry model page and linked 2024 manual. The U.S. Tilden, Reign and Tate finish pages identify same-family model numbers with matching published core specifications. The exact Pristine model 2233074 / retail style code 1AM10PIS is assessed separately because Graco assigns it a distinct model number and its own recycled-fabric wording; do not transfer its material claim to Humphry.

Sources checked 2026-10-29 · Our editorial approach

Review the exact model, limitations and buying checks on BuyerShortlists before choosing a seller. We may earn from qualifying purchases.

Graco Slim Spaces Humphry infant swing, model 2071982, assembled with a five-point harness and two hanging soft toys against a white background.
Official Humphry model image; empty product-only view, not a package inventory or alternate finish. Official Graco Scene7 product image
A useful fit for

A possible fit for a household that needs a battery-operated, foldable swing with adjustable leg height and a built-in carry handle. Graco lists an assembled body of 23.25 by 32.5 inches and a 12.7 lb product weight; leave separate clearance for moving parts. The exact child range, climb-out stop, restraint and supervision rules still govern, and the accessed sources do not establish a washable-fabric method or use from birth.

The main tradeoff

Four D cells are required and not included; the manual says the swing needs a gentle initial push, while neither source specifies the movement-axis count or speed count. Published care instructions defer the removable cover to its care tag, so machine washability is unconfirmed. Use only on the floor with the restraint, stay nearby, do not use for sleep or unsupervised time, and stop at 25 lb or when the infant attempts to climb out (approximately nine months), whichever comes first.

Your needs, this model

Does it fit your priorities?

Does Slim Spaces run on batteries, and what batteries does the exact manual call for?

Graco describes the motor as battery operated. The linked manual specifies four alkaline D (LR20-1.5V) cells, which are not included. It does not document an AC-adapter mode. The product page says to turn the speed dial up and lightly push the seat to start, so this is not documented as a self-starting-from-rest swing.

Explore this need in the finder →
Is model 2071982 confirmed for use from birth, and when should it be retired?

The product page lists a 5.5-to-25 lb range and includes a removable infant head support, but the accessible page and manual do not explicitly establish from-birth eligibility or a minimum age. Do not infer birth approval from the lower listed weight or support. The manual says to stop at 25 lb or when the infant tries to climb out, about nine months, whichever comes first; confirm any lower-age question with Graco and follow the exact product label.

Explore this need in the finder →
Will the seat cover fit a machine-wash routine?

The cover is removable, but Graco directs owners to its sewn care tag for washing and says not to use bleach. The accessed page/manual do not state a machine-wash method, so the fabric does not meet a machine-wash requirement on documented evidence alone. The frame has separate instructions to use household soap and warm water without bleach or detergent.

Explore this need in the finder →
How much floor space should I check before buying?

Graco lists an assembled body 23.25 in wide, 32.5 in deep and 28.75 in high, weighing 12.7 lb. The compact fold and handle help with storage and moving the empty unit, but the listing does not give a motion-clearance envelope or folded dimensions. Measure the open floor space, keep clear of the moving area, and use the manual's floor-only rule.

Explore this need in the finder →

What this assessment can—and cannot—establish

This is a document-based assessment of the Graco Slim Spaces Compact Baby Swing in the Humphry finish, U.S. model 2071982. It uses Graco’s exact model page, the linked Slim Spaces manual, and the manufacturer’s finish-specific pages. It is not a hands-on test or a claim about every Slim Spaces unit. Three other exact U.S. finish pages—Tilden 2109863, Reign 2156182 and Tate 2231532—identify the same named product and publish the same core dimensions, weight range, power source and compact-fold features. Tate’s page additionally describes its fabric as made with 100% recycled fabric; that page-specific materials claim is not generalized to the other finishes. Graco separately identifies Pristine as model 2233074 (associated retail style code 1AM10PIS) and gives that version its own recycled-fabric wording. It has a separate assessment here; those Pristine details are not folded into the Humphry review.

Small footprint, but check both the body and its movement zone

Graco describes height-adjustable legs with compact and full-size positions, a compact fold and a carry handle. The Humphry page lists an assembled body 23.25 inches wide, 32.5 inches deep and 28.75 inches high, at 12.7 pounds. Those are published product dimensions, not a swept-area measurement. Leave open floor around the moving seat, check the space again in the selected leg position, and do not treat the compact name as proof that it can run against a wall or in a narrow passage. The manual’s placement instruction is simple: put the swing on the floor, never on an elevated surface.

The fold and handle answer storage and empty-product handling questions; they do not make the swing a seat to carry with a child in it. Graco’s manual expressly says not to carry the swing with an infant inside. Nor does a fold claim establish a vehicle-travel approval, folded dimensions or whether the assembled unit will pass through a particular doorway. Measure your actual route and check the folded state and locking instructions for the exact unit.

Battery-powered motion, with a manual start

The product page calls the motor battery-operated. The linked manual specifies four disposable D cells (LR20, 1.5 V); batteries are not included. Budget for that battery format and follow the manual’s replacement and storage guidance. A battery motor makes placement less dependent on an outlet, but it does not make this a rechargeable or dual-power model: no AC adapter arrangement is documented in the reviewed sources.

The speed dial gives adjustable swing speeds, but Graco does not state a speed count in the reviewed page or manual. The manual says to turn the dial up and give the seat a light push to start, then observe the motion and adjust the dial. That start instruction matters if you expect a seat that launches itself from rest. Graco’s material does not identify multiple movement axes, an app, a remote or voice control; those capabilities should be treated as unverified rather than assumed from another Graco swing.

Support and restraint do not settle newborn eligibility

Graco lists a removable infant head support, an overhead toy bar with two soft toys and a five-point harness. The exact page lists a 5.5-to-25-pound range; the manual sets the upper stop at 25 pounds or when the infant attempts to climb out, approximately nine months, whichever comes first. The lower listed weight is not by itself an age approval. Although Graco’s general product copy uses comforting language about a newborn, the accessed page and manual do not establish a separate minimum age or an explicit from-birth operating approval. If that is a must-have, confirm it for the exact model and child with Graco and follow the unit’s own instructions rather than inferring it from the removable support.

During use, always fasten and snug the restraint, stay nearby and watch the infant. The manual says this product is not safe for sleep or unsupervised use. If a baby falls asleep, move them as soon as possible to a firm, flat sleep surface. The swing’s handle and compact fold are not exceptions to that warning. Stop using the swing if the child reaches the stated ceiling or tries to climb out; the age estimate is not a substitute for those earlier conditions.

Care and practical tradeoffs

The seat cover is removable, but the reviewed product page and manual defer washing to the sewn care tag and prohibit bleach. They do not establish that the textiles are machine-washable, so a buyer who requires that claim should check the label before purchase. The frame has a separate instruction: household soap and warm water, without bleach or detergent. Do not carry the frame’s cleaning method over to the seat pad or assume toys share it.

Compared with the assessed Graco SmartSense (2184836) and Soothe My Way (2137842), Slim Spaces is the battery-powered option in this reviewed set, but the others’ AC-powered arrangements and additional documented features are different tradeoffs, not a reason to borrow their specifications. Slim Spaces does not have a verified machine-wash claim or a documented from-birth plan in this assessment. If a mains connection, multi-direction movement, a known fabric-wash method or explicit newborn approval is essential, check those exact requirements in the corresponding model assessment instead of filling gaps by family resemblance.

Before choosing this exact configuration

Compare the unit’s label with model 2071982 / Humphry, or with one of the Tilden, Reign or Tate variants covered above; Graco’s Pristine 2233074 has a separate assessment. Compare the offered seat, restraint, toy bar and assembly parts with the manual; plan separately for four D cells, which are not included. The product image is an empty product-only view, not a package inventory. Check the fabric care tag, measure the body and leave room for motion, confirm the battery compartment and motor work as intended, and review the current manufacturer and CPSC notices for the unit’s model and manufacture date. A targeted model search is not a serial-number recall clearance. Review the Graco U.S. product page and its linked owner's manual before assembly or use.

Key specifications

Key details at a glance

Motion typePowered swing; movement axes not specified
Power modesbattery
Product weight12.7 lb
Body width23.25 in
Front-to-back body dimension32.5 in
Manufacturer-listed weight limit25 lb
Approximate age reference9 months
Harness points5

Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.

Sources for this review

Sources for this assessment

Compare this model with your actual requirements

Use the finder to combine movement, power, control, care, newborn support and published body dimensions. It does not calculate motion clearance or override model-specific warnings.

In this review