Your needs, this model
Does it fit your priorities?
What does the exact Pristine 2233074 need to run, and does it start itself from rest?
Graco's Pristine page calls the swing battery-operated. The official Slim Spaces 1AM-family manual specifies four disposable D (LR20-1.5V) cells and labels batteries not included. The manual says to turn the speed dial up and lightly push the seat to start. Check the product label and applicable manual because the Pristine page does not surface a direct manual link; no adapter mode is documented.
Explore this need in the finder →What floor footprint should be checked for the exact Pristine model?
Graco publishes a body size of 23.25 in wide, 32.5 in deep and 28.75 in high, at 12.7 lb. These static product dimensions are not an operating-clearance envelope, and the page does not publish folded dimensions. Leave the swing on the floor and allow clearance around the moving seat.
Explore this need in the finder →Does the Pristine model's newborn-support description establish from-birth use, and what is the stop point?
No. Graco describes cocooning infant support and marketing copy about comforting a newborn, but the exact page does not specify a minimum age or explicitly approve use from birth. It lists 5.5–25 lb; the family manual requires stopping at 25 lb or when the infant attempts to climb out, approximately nine months, whichever comes first. Ask Graco about age eligibility for the exact model and follow the unit label.
Explore this need in the finder →Does the Pristine recycled-fabric claim mean the seat can be machine washed?
No such wash method is established by the accessed evidence. Graco's exact page tells the owner to follow the sewn seat-pad care tag and says not to use bleach. The family manual repeats the care-tag instruction; do not translate the recycled-content statement into a cleaning claim. The frame has a separate household-soap-and-warm-water instruction with no bleach or detergent.
Explore this need in the finder →What the exact Pristine assessment covers
This is a document-based assessment, not a hands-on test, of Graco's U.S. Slim Spaces Compact Baby Swing in Pristine, model 2233074. Graco's exact page gives that model number; the matching retail listing uses style/model code 1AM10PIS, so compare both with the offer and the unit label. The correct Graco route includes a hyphen after “compact-baby-swing”; a similar route without it rendered Reign 2156182, not Pristine. This is a distinct model from Humphry 2071982. Graco's official image shows an empty Pristine seat, support, restraint and toy bar, not a package inventory or folded setup. Its 100% recycled-fabrics claim is specific to this page.
A compact body still needs an operating zone
Graco lists the assembled body at 23.25 inches wide, 32.5 inches deep and 28.75 inches high, with a product weight of 12.7 pounds. These dimensions help plan the space the frame occupies, but not the full clearance around a moving seat. The page does not give a swept-area measurement or folded dimensions. Measure the actual floor spot, leave room for seat movement and caregiver access, and do not assume “compact” means it can sit tightly against a wall or in a passage.
The exact page calls out a compact fold and easy-carry handle. These help with storage and moving the empty frame; they do not authorize carrying the swing with a baby inside. The official Slim Spaces 1AM-family manual says to place the product on the floor, never an elevated surface. It describes two leg-height positions, but Graco's Pristine page does not link directly to this manual or list adjustable legs in its features. Because a family manual and a product image cannot verify every unit revision, check the label and matching instructions before relying on leg adjustment.
Battery motion is portable, but needs preparation
Graco describes model 2233074 as battery-operated. The official Slim Spaces 1AM-family manual specifies four disposable D (LR20-1.5V) alkaline cells and says they are not included. This is a practical dependency: the swing stops when the cells run down, and the manual directs adults to remove the infant before replacing them. No AC adapter or rechargeable arrangement is established by the exact Pristine page.
The family manual describes an on-unit speed dial and says to turn it up and lightly push the seat to start motion. That is useful if you expect a swing to launch itself from rest. Graco lists multiple speeds but gives no count; the page also does not document multiple powered axes, a phone app, remote or voice control. Do not infer those modes from another Graco swing's name or controls.
Support language is not an age approval
The product page describes soft cocooning support and uses comforting language about a newborn. Neither establishes that the swing is approved for use from birth. Graco lists a 5.5-to-25-pound range; the 1AM-family manual says to stop at 25 pounds or when the infant tries to climb out, approximately nine months, whichever comes first. Treat the age as an estimate, not permission to continue after either stop. If an explicit from-birth minimum is essential, confirm it with Graco for model 2233074 instead of inferring it from the marketing copy or lower listed weight.
The manual also says to use and snug the restraint, stay near and watch the infant, and not use the swing for sleep or unsupervised time. If a baby falls asleep, move them as soon as possible to a firm, flat sleep surface. A compact frame and carry handle do not change the restraint, floor-placement or supervision rules.
Recycled fabric is not a wash instruction
Pristine's recycled-fabrics claim may help distinguish its materials, but it does not tell you how to clean the seat. Graco's exact page says to follow the sewn seat-pad care tag and not to use bleach. The family manual repeats the care-tag boundary; neither source establishes machine washing, so this model does not satisfy a machine-wash requirement on the evidence reviewed. The frame has separate instructions: household soap and warm water only, without bleach or detergent. Do not transfer that method to the seat or toys.
How Pristine differs from the older Humphry review
Both pages use the Slim Spaces name and publish the same assembled body dimensions and 25-pound upper weight. That does not make 2233074 and 2071982 interchangeable. Pristine's exact page identifies cocooning support and recycled fabrics, while the Humphry page has its own finish and page-specific wording about head support and adjustable legs. This review keeps those exact identities separate rather than importing Humphry-only claims. Compare the model number, included support pieces, restraint, care tag and manual—not just the shared family name.
Check these details before choosing
Confirm the offer is Pristine model 2233074; if it uses 1AM10PIS, verify that identifier against the exact item and label, not Reign 2156182 or Humphry 2071982. Obtain the manual matching the unit's manufacture date, verify the included support and toy-bar parts, and plan for four D cells. Measure the body and leave movement clearance; do not rely on an unlisted folded size. Read the seat's care tag before washing. Use the harness on the floor, stay nearby, and do not use the swing for sleep. A targeted model search is not recall clearance for a particular serial/date, so check current Graco and CPSC notices.
Sources: Graco's exact Pristine model page; Graco's Slim Spaces 1AM-family manual, PD349399M. The product page did not expose a direct manual link; verify family-manual fit against the exact unit label.
Key specifications
Key details at a glance
| Motion type | Powered swing; movement axes not specified |
|---|---|
| Power modes | battery |
| Product weight | 12.7 lb |
| Body width | 23.25 in |
| Front-to-back body dimension | 32.5 in |
| Manufacturer-listed weight limit | 25 lb |
| Approximate age reference | 9 months |
| Harness points | 5 |
Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.
Sources for this review
Sources for this assessment
Compare this model with your actual requirements
Use the finder to combine movement, power, control, care, newborn support and published body dimensions. It does not calculate motion clearance or override model-specific warnings.
