Model assessment · Ingenuity

Ingenuity Comfort 2 Go Portable Swing (Fanciful Forest, model 10845) review

A compact, foldable, four-C-cell swing with six speeds and a removable head support. Its listed body is 22.64 inches wide by 28.74 inches front to back; its exact manual sets a 6–20 lb swing range and separate posture, restraint and supervision rules.

Sources checked 2026-10-30 · Our editorial approach

Review the exact model, limitations and buying checks on BuyerShortlists before choosing a seller. We may earn from qualifying purchases.

Ingenuity Comfort 2 Go Fanciful Forest swing with patterned seat, forest-themed hanging toys, removable support and compact folding frame.
Official Fanciful Forest model 10845-000 image; not a complete package inventory. Official Kids2 product image
A useful fit for

A document-supported option when battery-powered swinging, a foldable frame and a comparatively narrow listed body matter. The manufacturer lists Fanciful Forest SKU 10845-000 with a 22.64-inch width and 28.74-inch front-to-back body dimension; plan additional operating clearance.

The main tradeoff

The swing needs four separately purchased C cells, and its manual does not name the swing direction. Its 20 lb ceiling, 6 lb minimum and earlier posture/climb-out stops govern even when the approximate age range has not ended. The headrest and pad have different drying instructions; this is not a sleep surface.

Your needs, this model

Does it fit your priorities?

Can the exact Fanciful Forest 10845 swing run away from a wall outlet?

Yes, the product-page SKU 10845-000 and its linked manual describe a battery-powered swing that requires four C/LR14 alkaline cells, not included. The page's word 'portable' does not mean cells are in the package.

Explore this need in the finder →
What body-size starting point does the Fanciful Forest page publish?

Kids2 lists 22.64 inches wide, 28.74 inches long/front-to-back and 26.77 inches high for the assembled SKU 10845-000. Those dimensions do not include movement clearance or a safe route around the floor-mounted frame.

Explore this need in the finder →
What size and stop conditions apply to the 10845 swing?

Its exact manual sets 6 lb as the minimum and 20 lb as the maximum for swing use. Stop earlier if the child can sit up unaided or begins trying to climb out; keep the seat fully reclined until at least four months and head control, use the restraint, stay close and never use it for sleep.

Explore this need in the finder →
Which Fanciful Forest soft parts can be machine-washed?

The manual permits a cold gentle machine wash for the removed seat pad with low-heat tumble drying, while the separately fastened headrest is air-dried flat after a cold gentle wash. The toy bar and frame are wiped, not machine-washed.

Explore this need in the finder →

What the Fanciful Forest 10845 assessment covers

This is a document-based review of the U.S. Ingenuity Comfort 2 Go Fanciful Forest swing, model 10845 / SKU 10845-000. Kids2 still has an exact product page for this finish and links a 10845-ES manual; neither source establishes a particular store's stock or the condition of an individual unit. The discussion below uses the page and manual rather than a use test. It does not combine this SKU with Flora 12202, Cuddle Lamb 12184 or Endless Blooms 17300 just because all carry the Comfort 2 Go name.

The manufacturer describes a compact, foldable automatic swing with a five-point harness, removable head support and hanging forest-themed toys. It also advertises weight-sensing technology. The manual confirms six speed settings, but does not state a numeric adjustment curve or name a swing direction. Treat those as maker-described features, not a measured motion or a promise of how a particular infant will respond.

Four cells power the swing itself

The 10845 manual says its swing control module requires four C/LR14 alkaline batteries, which are not included. That is a battery-powered swing arrangement, unlike products where a single cell powers only vibration while the motor still needs a cable. Before relying on it away from an outlet, check that the package or used unit has a working control module and that the correct cells are available. No adapter, phone app or remote-control method is established by the exact page and manual.

The six speeds are selected on the swing. The manual says a caregiver gently pushes the seat to start its swing motion, then describes the power and speed controls; that initial action should not be confused with a separate manual-bouncer mode. The on-unit timer offers 30, 45 or 60 minutes. Without a selected period, the manual gives a 90-minute default shutoff. This setting is an operating control, not a substitute for remaining nearby and supervising.

Read the weight and posture limits together

The exact manual sets a 6 lb minimum and a 20 lb maximum for use. It separately says to stop if the infant can sit up unaided or begins trying to climb out, with climbing out described as occurring at about nine months. Those are not interchangeable thresholds: stop at whichever applicable condition comes first. The approximate age range on the product page does not extend use past a weight or development stop.

For a young infant, the manual requires the swing to remain fully reclined until the baby is at least four months old and can hold the head up without help. It also directs the caregiver to use the restraint, keep the product on the floor, stay close, and never use it for sleep or unsupervised use. If a baby falls asleep, move them to a firm, flat sleep surface. The removable headrest is not identified in the product information as a separate newborn insert, so do not treat the head support as evidence that the manual's posture rule changes.

Care has separate steps for pad and headrest

Both the removed seat pad and the headrest may be machine-washed, but the manual gives them different drying directions. For the pad, fasten its restraint and matching hook-and-loop parts, wash cold on a gentle cycle without bleach, then tumble dry on low. Fasten the headrest's hook-and-loop patches, use the same cold gentle wash without bleach, and air-dry it flat. Wipe the toy bar and toy with mild soap and a damp cloth, and clean the frame separately. A washable-textile match therefore does not mean that every part can go into the washer.

The assembled body is listed at 22.64 inches wide, 28.74 inches long/front-to-back and 26.77 inches high. Those are product-body dimensions, not the seat's swept motion, cord reach or a safe walk-around clearance. Measure the actual floor area with extra room around the frame, and keep nearby paths open. The foldable frame may help with storage, but the manual says not to move or lift it with a child in it.

Who may want to compare this model

Fanciful Forest is a reasonable candidate to compare when four-cell battery operation, a narrow listed body and fold-flat storage are priorities. Its documented tradeoffs are a 20 lb ceiling, a manual that leaves the swing axis unspecified, and four cells that must be supplied separately. Flora 12202 shares the same published body dimensions but has a distinct unicorn configuration; Endless Blooms 17300 is wider and its exact manual uses shorter timer periods. Check the precise model label and manual rather than extending this review to a different Comfort 2 Go version.

Before accepting a new or second-hand offer, compare it with SKU 10845-000, inspect the frame, restraint, head support and toy-bar attachments, and confirm all assembly pieces. The image is a manufacturer product view, not a complete parts list. The manual remains the authority for setup, washing and stop-use instructions; no hands-on condition or performance claim is made here.

Key specifications

Key details at a glance

Motion typePowered swing; movement axes not specified
Powered speed settings6
Power modesBattery-powered swing; four C/LR14 alkaline cells are required and not included
Body width22.64 in
Front-to-back body dimension28.74 in
Height, most upright26.77 in
Manufacturer-listed weight limit20 lb
Approximate age reference9 months
Harness points5
Phone app controlNo
Machine-washable seat textilesYes

Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.

Sources for this review

Sources for this assessment

Compare this model with your actual requirements

Use the finder to combine movement, power, control, care, newborn support and published body dimensions. It does not calculate motion clearance or override model-specific warnings.

In this review