Features

Powered swing, manual bouncer or a real combination?

“Swing,” “rocker,” “bouncer” and “combo” are often used together in product names, but they do not describe the same operating plan. Compare the source-supported way the seat moves before counting songs, toys or named modes.

Pristine 2233074 is powered, with its axis unspecified

Graco’s exact Pristine page documents powered swing motion for model 2233074, but it does not state an axis count; classify it as powered, not multi-axis, and review its own evidence separately from Humphry 2071982. Review the exact Pristine model and motion limits · Find with powered swing selected.

Powered swinging

A powered swing uses a motor to move a seat along one or more directions. It needs a documented power arrangement—such as a wall adapter or batteries—and may have speed, motion and sound controls. A product that says “portable” may still require a cord in one mode, so check every operating position and what is included in the package.

The CPSC's infant-swing guidance describes a covered swing as one using a powered mechanism to provide swinging or gliding movement; the agency also distinguishes travel, cradle and infant swing designs in its regulatory guidance. That is a useful reminder that brand language and regulated product types can overlap without making models interchangeable. Read CPSC infant and cradle swing guidance for context.

Manual bouncers

A manual bouncer responds to the infant’s or caregiver’s movement rather than a powered swing mechanism. It is not an automatic fallback setting for a swing unless the manufacturer documents a distinct manual arrangement. A seat may also have fixed or reclined positions while remaining a manually moved product; that does not make it a sleep space.

Multi-use products need separate plans

A swing with a removable seat, stationary seat or bouncer mode can be a useful combination, but each mode may require different setup, power, restraint and limits. A detachable seat is not automatically safe to carry with a child, place on a raised surface or use away from its base. Confirm whether the manufacturer gives a separate manual and approved placement for each mode.

What to compare

  • What physically produces the movement: motor, spring/seat movement, or caregiver action?
  • Which parts are powered, and does each mode work from a wall adapter, batteries or either?
  • Does a removable seat have its own approved stationary or bouncer use?
  • Do the modes change harness rules, seat angle, age/weight limits or supervision?

Match only capabilities that coexist in one actual arrangement. When the product page or manual does not establish a mode, leave it unknown instead of treating a similar title as proof.

The exact Wimberly 12322-000 review documents an automatic swing but no stated direction; its EasyLock seat is stationary, not a manual bouncer. Twinkle Tails 12412 is a separate multi-direction swing, so compare its three-direction claim and larger clearance needs in the exact-model assessment. Find under the same powered-swing condition.

Additional current options: Braden 10875 and Pemberton 12321 also meet the powered-swing answer: each exact product page describes a three-direction, 180-degree powered swing. Pemberton also has a separate detached manual-rocker arrangement; neither model's C-cell vibration supply powers its swing. Find under the same powered-swing condition.

Maxi-Cosi Cassia SW128 / U.S. SKU SW128HCR is a powered-swing match; its exact page and manual document five motor speeds and an optional motion detector but leave the swing axis unspecified. The separate 360-degree seat rotation is not evidence of multi-axis powered motion. Review the exact SW128 swing and seat-rotation distinction · Find under the same powered-swing condition.

Finder answer: automatic, motor-powered swing movement

For automatic powered swing movement, the documented plans are Graco DuetConnect LX Redmond 2160534, DuetSoothe Winslet 1852655, Slim Spaces 2071982, SmartSense 2184836, Soothe My Way Madden 2137842, Soothe ’n Sway Bluetooth Lucca 2203029, Soothe ’n Sway LX Derby 2140066, Ingenuity AnyWay Sway Ray 12584-000, ConvertMe Wynn 16697-000, ConvertMe Swell 17825-091, Sun Valley Canopy Teal 16905-000, InLighten Bounce & Sway Pebble Shore 16851-092, Comfort 2 Go Fanciful Forest 10845-000, Comfort 2 Go Flora 12202-000, Comfort 2 Go Endless Blooms 17300-008, SimpleComfort Piano Playtime 17509-000, MamaRoo 2001-MRO-NA, SimpleComfort Raylan 11791-000, Swing ’n Go Chambray 17826-050, InLighten Van 13096-000 and Every Season Swing ’n Go Wesley 17104-000. These are motor-powered swing arrangements, not detached-seat modes. Raylan and Van describe three directions and a 180-degree seat turn; Ray and Piano Playtime also claim three directions, while Pebble Shore specifies side-to-side motion. The exact Chambray and Wesley sources do not state swing axes, and Chambray’s six-speed title conflicts with its five-speed body copy/manual. Sun Valley, Wynn, Swell and the three Comfort 2 Go manuals establish powered movement without specifying axes. Pebble Shore's separate bounce is manually activated, not a second powered swing. Sun Valley's exact manual requires four C/LR14 cells even though the current page's Details field conflicts. Piano Playtime, Raylan, Chambray, Van and Wesley use a USB lead with a separate compatible transformer requirement; exact package inclusion differs or remains unconfirmed. Piano Playtime's C and AA cells, and Raylan's separate C cell, power accessories rather than the swing motor.

Read the DuetConnect swing/bouncer assessment, DuetSoothe swing/rocker assessment, Slim Spaces assessment, SmartSense assessment, Soothe My Way assessment, Soothe ’n Sway Bluetooth assessment, Soothe ’n Sway LX assessment, Ray 12584-000 assessment, Wynn 16697-000 assessment, Swell 17825-091 assessment, Sun Valley Teal 16905-000 assessment, Pebble Shore 16851-092 assessment, Fanciful Forest 10845-000 assessment, Flora 12202-000 assessment, Endless Blooms 17300-008 assessment, Piano Playtime 17509-000 assessment and MamaRoo assessment for their distinct power, restraint and use limits.

Additional individually assessed Kids2 pages include Cozy Spot 16968-000, Bella Teddy 11023-000, Cozy Kingdom 60194-000, SimpleComfort Chambray 16927-000 and Nally the Owl 13097-000; all five support powered swing motion, but only SimpleComfort and Nally specify three directions. Newly checked Raylan 11791-000 and Van 13096-000 also claim three directions, while Swing ’n Go Chambray 17826-050 and Wesley 17104-000 leave direction unspecified. Chambray's page title says six speeds, but its detailed copy and linked manual say five. Read the Raylan, Swing ’n Go Chambray, Van and Wesley assessments for their distinct adapter, safety and textile details.

Open the finder with automatic powered movement selected.

The exact manuals and product records also support powered three-direction movement for Parker 16926-000, Cassidy 11624-000 and Everston 11149-000, each with a 180-degree rotating seat. They remain distinct configurations: Parker has a removable wooden toy bar and 31.53-inch listed width, while Cassidy and Everston list a 29.53-inch width and separate C-cell vibration; that vibration does not power their swing motors. Open the finder with the same powered-swing-only condition.

Two more exact Kids2 swing plans join the powered-motion answer: Spruce AnyWay Sway 12058-000 has a page-described 180-degree seat turn and three swing directions, while ConvertMe Swell 12579-000 is automatic but its page does not identify the swing axis. Their separate 6–20 lb manuals and stationary-seat stops belong to the exact model, not to the other Swell or AnyWay Sway configurations. Read the Spruce 12058 assessment · Read the distinct Swell 12579 assessment · Find under the same powered-swing-only condition.

Two individually researched current InLighten swing plans: Dakota 13099-000 and Remy 13101-000 both use motor-driven swing motion. Remy additionally detaches into a manually rocked seat, but that is a separate plan rather than another powered-swing mode. Find with the same powered-swing condition.

The exact Baby Delight category describes Wave BD06090 as powered side-to-side soothing; its manual separately labels a motion-off bouncer mode, so the bouncer is not a second powered swing plan. Read the Wave's separate operating plans · Find with the same powered-swing choice.

Raylan model 12189 / SKU 12189-000 is an additional automatic, motor-powered swing plan; its current page/manual do not identify swing axes, so it is not counted as multi-axis. Review the exact USB-powered Raylan plan · Find with the same powered-swing condition.

Cuddle Lamb model 12184 / SKU 12184-000 adds a six-speed powered swing, but its exact product page and page-linked manual do not specify the swing axis; do not count it as multi-axis. The manual also calls for a gentle initial push to start movement. Review Cuddle Lamb's exact movement and start instructions · Find with the same powered-swing condition.

Twinkle Tails 12412 joins this answer because its exact page claims 180-degree seat rotation and three swing directions; the linked manual sets a 6 lb minimum, 20 lb maximum and full-recline/head-control rule. Its 42.13 in body width is only a static footprint, not motion clearance. Read the Twinkle Tails assessment · Find under the same multi-axis condition.

Two more individually assessed multi-axis models: Braden 10875 and Pemberton 12321 have exact product-page claims for a three-direction swing and 180-degree seat turn. Those listed directions are not a measured clearance envelope; Pemberton's detached seat is a different manual-rocker plan. Find under the same multi-axis condition.

Finder answer: powered movement in more than one direction

Graco DuetSoothe Winslet 1852655, Soothe My Way Madden 2137842, Soothe ’n Sway LX Derby 2140066, Ingenuity AnyWay Sway Ray 12584-000, SimpleComfort Piano Playtime 17509-000, MamaRoo 2001-MRO-NA, SimpleComfort Raylan 11791-000 and InLighten Van 13096-000 document powered swing movement in more than one direction. Raylan and Van list three directions and a 180-degree seat rotation; Ray and Piano Playtime also claim that combination, while Piano Playtime’s rocker is a separate manual mode. The LX product/manual pair describes seat pivoting for side-to-side and front-to-back movement; Graco says DuetConnect is not multi-directional, and SmartSense’s four named motions do not establish axes. Wynn 16697-000, Swell 17825-091, Swing ’n Go Chambray 17826-050 and Wesley 17104-000 document powered swinging without specifying its axes; they are not counted as multi-axis.

Review DuetSoothe’s swing and rocker limits · Review Graco Soothe My Way · Review the LX pivoting swing and separate bouncer · Review Ray's three-direction claim and limits · Review Piano Playtime's listed three swing directions and manual rocker boundary · Review MamaRoo 2001-MRO-NA · Compare DuetConnect’s non-multidirectional answer · Find assessed multi-axis movement plans.

The exact Kids2 sources also document SimpleComfort Raylan 11791-000 and InLighten Van 13096-000 as a 180-degree rotating seat with three swing directions; this is why both join this multi-axis answer, in addition to SimpleComfort Chambray 16927-000 and InLighten Nally 13097-000. The separate Swing ’n Go Chambray 17826-050 is not counted: its toy-bar rotation is not seat-axis evidence. Check the exact page/manual and allow for a wider movement area; these listed directions are not a measured clearance envelope.

Three more separately verified SimpleComfort models also meet this multi-axis answer: Parker 16926-000, Cassidy 11624-000 and Everston 11149-000. Each exact product record describes a three-direction swing and 180-degree seat rotation; the shared family label does not make their SKU, textile and manual details interchangeable. Find the assessed multi-axis plans under the same movement condition.

Spruce AnyWay Sway 12058-000 adds a manufacturer-described 180-degree seat turn and three swing directions, so it qualifies for this multi-axis answer; its exact manual still caps swing use at 20 lb and gives a mode-specific posture rule. ConvertMe Swell 12579-000 remains outside this axis-specific choice because its exact product page does not state the direction of movement; the EasyLock stationary seat is not another moving mode. Review Spruce's exact movement and limits · Review why Swell 12579's axis remains unspecified · Find with the same multi-axis condition.

Dakota 13099-000 and Remy 13101-000 both have exact manufacturer page claims for 180-degree seat rotation and three powered swing directions. Their direction claims do not specify the moving seat's clearance envelope, and Remy's detached rocker is a separate manual mode. Review Dakota's exact movement and fit notes · Review Remy's swing/rocker distinction · Find under the same multi-axis condition.

The Baby Delight category describes Wave BD06090 as side-to-side powered motion, not multiple swing axes; the exact manual's motion-off bouncer does not add another powered direction. Review the Wave's separate operating plans · Find under the same multi-axis choice.

The Baby Delight category describes Wave BD06090 as side-to-side powered motion, not multiple swing axes; the exact manual's motion-off bouncer does not add another powered direction. Cassia SW128HCR is also not counted for multi-axis: its separate 360-degree seat rotation does not identify the axis of its powered swing. Check why Cassia's rotating seat is not a multi-axis claim · Find with the same multi-axis condition.

Kori BN108 is a manual, caregiver- or infant-driven rocker with a stationary setting, three reclines and a flat fold; it does not provide motorized movement. Its two settings make it a manual seat, not two powered axes or a way to rock hands-free. The five other BN108 finishes use the same documented mechanism, while the VB019KORI package adds spare textiles rather than motion. Review the exact BN108 Graphite rocker and finish set · Review the VB019KORI textile package · Find with exactly the manual-movement choice.

Highland is a manual bouncer, not a powered swing

The current Highland BD06500 Sage Tweed page describes natural bouncing, and the separate BD06860 Mocha Tweed page publishes the same manual-bouncer operation; neither page documents motorized swing motion. The review keeps the two exact finish SKUs and their images distinct without presenting them as two functional candidates. Both pages link the same family manual, whose printed item list names BD05760, BD05761 and BD05740—not BD06500 or BD06860—so that document is disclosed as page-linked family instructions rather than exact-SKU confirmation. Review Highland BD06500 and the BD06860 finish comparison · Find with the same manual-movement choice.

The current Highland BD06500 and its function-matching Mocha BD06860 finish are manual, caregiver- or infant-driven bouncers; the pages do not document powered swing motion.

Baby Delight Aura BD05490 is a two-position manual rocker and stationary bouncer, not a powered swing; the manual lists 20 lb for the highest position and 15 lb for the lowest. Its three newer finish pages link the same manual and describe matching operation, but the printed manual names BD05490 only. The bouncer's from-birth guidance does not remove the rocker posture rule: the upright rocker is for a child with enough upper-body control to sit without tipping. Read the Aura's exact manual-backed assessment · Find under the same manual-seat choice.

Pemberton 12321 adds a distinct manual-motion choice: its 12321-MEES manual describes a detachable rocker moved by caregiver action and says to stop when the baby starts trying to sit up or reaches 20 lb, whichever comes first. The separate C-cell unit supplies vibration, not rocking movement, and the manual does not establish newborn rocker eligibility or a minimum weight. Read the exact swing/rocker assessment · Find under the same manual-motion condition.

Finder answer: manual, caregiver- or infant-driven rocking/bouncing

The current manual-motion matches are the Graco DuetConnect’s detached bouncer, DuetSoothe’s detached rocker, JumpStart’s infant-bouncer/jumper plans, Soothe ’n Sway Bluetooth’s infant and toddler rocker modes, Soothe ’n Sway LX’s detached floor bouncer, the Mira V2 bouncer, Soothe My Way’s detached rocker, SimpleComfort Piano Playtime 17509-000 in its separate manual-rocker configuration, Pebble Shore 16851-092 in its parent-activated bounce configuration, and Raylan 11791-000 in its separate caregiver-rocked rocker configuration. Raylan's C-cell vibration does not motorize the rocker; its rocker stops at attempted sitting or 20 lb, and its manual does not establish the swing's from-birth claim for the rocker. Pebble Shore's bounce is not powered or automatic and has its own 20 lb and attempted-sitting stop; its powered side-to-side swing is a different plan. Piano Playtime’s manual rocker and powered swing likewise share a product, not an operating plan; its rocker stops when the baby starts trying to sit up or reaches 20 lb. Each configuration keeps its own capacity and stop rules.

The JumpStart’s active movement modes are the passive infant bouncer and baby jumper, while its floor seat and chair are stationary. DuetConnect’s bouncer is floor-only and stops at 18 lb or 30 in or sit-up attempts; DuetSoothe’s rocker and the LX detached bouncer each stop at 18 lb, with their own other limits; Bluetooth’s infant rocker is 20 lb, while its 40 lb toddler rocker is a separate later-use plan. Compare the DuetConnect mode limits, DuetSoothe rocker limits, JumpStart’s stage limits, Bluetooth’s 20 lb and 40 lb rocker modes, LX’s bouncer limits, Mira V2 review, Soothe My Way review, Piano Playtime's rocker stop rule, Pebble Shore's distinct powered-swing/manual-bounce limits and Raylan's separately caregiver-rocked rocker configuration, then open the finder with manual movement selected.

Remy 13101-000 also qualifies for manual movement through its distinct caregiver-rocked detached seat; its exact manual caps that rocker at 20 lb and does not separately establish a from-birth rocker plan. Dakota 13099-000 has no manual-motion arrangement, and its vibration cell does not create one. Read Remy's mode-specific assessment · Find under the same manual-motion condition.

Wave BD06090 also qualifies for manual movement through its motion-off bouncer arrangement and manual rebound; the swing mode is a separate powered plan. Read the Wave's mode-specific assessment · Find under the same manual-seat choice.

The passive Baby Delight Alpine Deluxe BD05300 and Heirloom Aspen BD05680 are manual-bounce seats rather than powered swings. Their reclines, listed capacity and frames differ: BD05300 has three settings and the lowest is limited to 15 lb, while BD05680 has two settings and its manual gives no separate limit by position. Find all reviewed models under the same manual-movement condition.

Alpine Deluxe BD05300 and Heirloom Aspen BD05680 are manual bouncers, not powered swings; BD05300 has 20 lb highest/middle and 15 lb lowest limits, while BD05680 stops at trying to sit up or 20 lb in either of two reclines. The two exact manuals describe infant-driven bouncing, not motorized swing motion. BD05300 has three distinct reclines; BD05680 has two but its manual does not state separate per-position weight limits. Both are floor-only, restrained, awake-supervised bouncers and neither is a sleep space. Read the exact BD05300 Alpine Deluxe review · Read the exact BD05680 Heirloom Aspen review · Find under the same manual-seat choice.

For the manual-motion comparison at an 18 lb or 19 lb minimum, Aura BD05490 qualifies through its 20 lb highest-position plan; the lowest position is limited to 15 lb, and bouncer use stops sooner if the baby starts trying to sit up. The manual's upright-rocker posture condition is separate from its weight ceiling. Review the Aura's position and mode limits · Check manual motion at 18 lb · Check the same manual-motion scope at 19 lb.

For a manual-seat request, Pemberton's detached rocker also meets both an 18 lb minimum-capacity threshold and a 19 lb threshold because its own manual-rocker plan is capped at 20 lb; this does not use its swing plan or establish from-birth rocker readiness. Check the 18 lb manual-seat condition · Check the same 19 lb condition.

Manual movement and the limit of one mode

At an 18 lb minimum for one manual-motion plan, the DuetConnect bouncer, DuetSoothe rocker, Soothe My Way rocker, LX detached bouncer, Bluetooth infant/toddler rocker, Mira V2 infant bouncer, JumpStart bouncer/jumper plans and Piano Playtime's separate rocker match. At 19 lb, the three 18 lb detached Graco bouncers/rockers drop out, while Bluetooth remains through its 20 lb infant rocker and separate 40 lb toddler rocker, and Mira V2, JumpStart and Piano Playtime remain through their own documented plans. Piano Playtime's rocker stops at 20 lb or when the baby starts trying to sit up; these limits cannot be transferred between plans.

DuetConnect’s 18 lb/30 in bouncer · DuetSoothe’s 18 lb/27 in rocker · Bluetooth’s 20 lb infant and 40 lb toddler rocker split · LX’s 18 lb detached bouncer · Soothe My Way’s rocker limits · Mira V2’s bouncer and chair limits · JumpStart’s four stage limits · Piano Playtime's 20 lb rocker limit.

Find manual-motion plans with an 18 lb mode limit · Compare at a 19 lb mode limit.

Remy 13101-000 adds a separate manual rocker to the 18 and 19 lb comparison: its caregiver-rocked plan has a 20 lb maximum, distinct from its powered swing. Dakota 13099-000 does not enter the manual list because its assessed plan is a motorized swing. Check Remy's detached-rocker limit · Compare at 18 lb · Compare at 19 lb.

Powered is not the same as wind-up

Joie cinnamon W1604BB and miso W1306AF each have a documented motor-powered swing/glider plan; ancho W2313AB uses a hand-wound spring and must not be counted as motor-powered. That distinction matters when the automatic motion itself is the requirement: the Ancho still has a separate detached manual rocker, but that does not turn its spring-wound swing into a powered one. Read Cinnamon’s powered and manual modes · Read Miso’s selectable powered directions · Find with powered swing selected.

Count the powered directions in the exact mode

Cinnamon W1604BB documents side-to-side and front-to-back powered gliding, including a combined setting; miso W1306AF selects front-to-back or side-to-side, not both simultaneously. Ancho W2313AB is spring-wound and is not a motor-powered multi-axis swing. Both swing patterns on Miso require reorienting the seat, so “multi-axis” should not be read as simultaneous motion. Cinnamon’s two-axis description · Miso’s selectable-direction details · Find with multi-axis selected.

H0794's three exact instruction sheets establish a powered, five-speed swing but do not identify selectable travel directions; do not count its unspecified axis as multi-axis evidence. Check the H0794 source-supported motion and limits · Find under the same multi-axis condition.

The earlier Fisher-Price X4400 is a separate documented example: its exact manual allows a caregiver to select side-to-side or front-to-back swing travel by turning the seat tube. These are alternate directions, not simultaneous motion, and it is outside the current-only finder result unless “include earlier models” is also selected. Review X4400’s exact selectable-direction plan · Find multi-axis plans with earlier models included.

Use the rocker plan, not the combo name

Each Joie model has a separate detached manual rocker plan, but ancho’s swing itself is spring-wound rather than caregiver-rocked; compare each rocker’s separate 20 lb stop with its swing-mode limit. The manual option refers to those detached seats when present, not to the powered motions or Ancho’s wind-up mechanism. Ancho’s spring-wound swing and detached rocker · Cinnamon’s separate rocker plan · Miso’s separate rocker plan · Find with manual-seat movement selected.

X7340: two selectable directions with a 25 lb mode limit

With earlier models included, X7340 matches selectable multi-axis motion, wall-outlet power, on-unit controls, documented from-birth support, machine-washable pad care and a 25 lb single-swing-mode threshold; the manual still requires full recline until at least four months and head control. The two directions are selected by rotating the seat tube, not used simultaneously. In this exact combination, CDG12 and DKD85, along with the current MamaRoo Smart Swing 2001-MRO-NA, are also reviewed matches. CDG12’s seat can be set to side-to-side or front-to-back swing; it uses one selected direction at a time, an adapter or four D cells, and has a 25 lb ceiling plus the full-recline/head-control infant condition. DKD85 offers two selectable powered directions and the outlet or D-cell alternatives, but its discontinued Smart Connect support is not treated as current app control; X7340’s two linked manual revisions and package alternatives remain specific to X7340. FPM64 is also in this exact 25 lb, outlet, local-control, washable and newborn-support set. Mattel describes head-to-toe, circular and swinging motion, but its linked family manual does not describe selectable directions; it is AC-only, has ended app support and requires the same full-recline/head-control condition. Review X7340’s selectable directions, power and infant-use limits · Review CDG12’s selected directions, power and 25 lb ceiling · Review DKD85’s selectable directions, power and limits · Review FPM64’s combined motion, adapter-only plan and conditional newborn use · Compare MamaRoo 2001-MRO-NA’s own app, power and mode evidence · Find with exactly these six requirements at 25 lb and earlier models included.

One pound above the documented ceiling changes this set

At a 26 lb threshold, X7340, CDG12, DKD85 and FPM64 drop out of that same combination because their exact manuals set a 25 lb swing maximum; MamaRoo 2001 also stops at 25 lb. The reviewed library returns no match for all six requirements at 26 lb; that result describes this documented set and does not prove that no other product exists. Neither a matching 25 lb ceiling nor a from-birth listing overrides posture, climb-out or awake-supervision warnings. Check X7340’s manual-backed stop conditions · Check why CDG12 does not meet the 26 lb powered-swing threshold · Check DKD85’s separate 25 lb powered-mode ceiling · Check FPM64’s 25 lb swing ceiling and newborn conditions · Keep every other choice the same and compare at 26 lb.

Turn the model details into a room-and-routine check

Build my shortlist →